I DID IT!!!


I’m a little late to share this news. I found out Friday night while celebrating my nephew’s sixth birthday that I am one of the three winners of the 2015 VirginiaScreenwriting Competition.

This is one of those things that you didn’t realize you really wanted it until you actually got it.

I needed this because somewhere along the line I lost that belief in myself that I could write something worth filming. Though it is a small competition it is still a good barometer of sorts that I can write a great story. I can compete with my peers and I can see that when stacks against them…I can hold my own as a writer.

Leave a Reply

