My Fiancée…

she finally read my script the other night (the one that made it to the finals). She loved it and even had some great notes/ideas for me that I’ll try out when I crack open the re-write. 

It’s nice having a partner who bounces ideas back with me while laying in bed. She’s not a writer and I think that’s more helpful. She sees things as a viewer…as one of my audience members. That’s probably more valuable than most notes I could get because she’s the singular version of the masses I want to write for. 

Anyways, it was nice to talk about my script with her and get her reaction to it. She tried to talk to me about it the other night when she first read it but I was in the midst of being asleep and being awake and was completely useless. 

She said she got goosebumps and even cried at certain points. That’s a good thing! 

Leave a Reply

